Tags

, , , , , , ,

The day John turned six months I signed him up for the Kid Zone at my gym.  I get a one hour slot on Tuesdays and Thursday’s until he turns one.  They asked me if I wanted to sign up for the week… I asked them to put me down for every Tuesday and Thursday till April 18th!  They looked at me like I was crazy, but they did it.  So now not only does he get a little socialization, but I get an hour to myself and it’s working out (I joked that I might secretly be taking a nap in my car and the employee said she’s had moms do that before! ). Today wrapped up week two and along with the Bye Bye Belly classes I take on Tuesdays and Saturdays, I’m starting to feel like my old self, but stronger. 


I have been starting my workout with a 20 minute/2 mile jog (whichever comes first), followed up by a quick 40 minute lifting and ab workout.  Here’s what today looked like:

2 mile jog

Then repeat this circuit twice: 

  • 15 “girl” push-ups
  • 1 minute plank
  • 25 standing lunges with 10 lb weights
  • 25 V Ups (lay on your back and bring your toes at hands together)
  • 25 side plank touches (touch your side down to the floor)
  • 25 in and out squat jumps
  • 25 fire hydrants each side
  • 25 Z ups (lay on your back and sit up and touch your toes)
  • 25 glute extensions each side 

I ended it with…THE ROPES!  I pumped them up and down 100 times.  I would shoot for more but I ran out of time… and my arms felt like jello!

Cheers to getting back in shape!

Xoxo