Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I can’t stress how much I looooove fall. I love everything about it!  Pumpkin spice “errrything”, sweaters, football and easy soup recipes!  Yes, there actually are easy soup recipes, and even better… healthy soup recipes.  Last night I made a somewhat healthy tortellini soup that was not only delish, but super easy to make!  


Here’s what you need:

  • 2-3 carrots diced (I used 3)
  • 3 stalks of celery diced
  • 1 onion diced
  • 2 cloves of garlic minced or diced (I used a garlic press)
  • Olive oil
  • A carton of either veggie or chicken stock (I used chicken stock and feel that it really needs an extra cup of the stock)
  • Tortellini (I used fresh not frozen, but frozen works!)
  • Handful or two of spinach 
  • Cheese of your choice to top it off

Here’s what to do:

  • Heat up a few splashes of olive oil in a large soup pot
  • Add the celery, onion and carrots and sauté for about 7 minutes
  • Add garlic and sauté some more (about 3ish minutes)
  • Add stock and bring to a boil… Then lower to a simmer and sim (that’s the technical term) for about 30 minutes 
  • Add tortellini and cook according to package
  • With a minute or two left, add spinach
  • Dish out into bowls, sprinkle with cheese and enjoy!

Let me know what you think!

Xoxo