Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m not kidding when I tell you I literally drooled while eating and refilling and eating and refilling my bowl tonight.  I made a Mexican Buffalo Chicken Bowl and holy hell it was Ah-Maze-Ing!  I probably make some sort of Mexican/Spanish dinner every week, but this one… this one was award winning!  Ok, I really hope you feel the same way because if not, I should probably stop attempting to make, well, everything!  

So, while I’m still feeling like the next Top Chef, here is my masterpiece: 


Here’s a closer look at my mouthwatering amazingness:


Have I mentioned how delicious this was?

What I did was…

Doused (I’ve kinda always wanted to use that word but never had a chance to…) 6 boneless skinless chicken breasts in Frank’s Hot Sauce and baked it for 25 minutes at 350 degrees. 

While the chicken was baking I put together a can of corn, a can of black beans, a pint of cherry tomatoes (halved if you’re feeling up to it), and 3 avacados diced and sliced.   

Once the chicken was done I shredded it to the best of my ability.  I dished out the corn/black bean mix into two bowls (there’s enough for like 4 bowls) and then added some chicken to the top.  Feel free to add whatever dressing you like… I personally ate it as is.  

There is so much you can do with this recipe…add tostado chips, different seasoning, shrimp… but this was the simplest “I don’t wanna cook shit but I gotta” version and I loved it!  I hope you do too! 

Xoxo