Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

till I can actually enjoy lattes and champagne again!  The baby inside of me has forced me to cut out two of my favorite pleasures…but not for too much longer! Along with being deprived of my champs and Starbucks, pregnancy has blessed me with skin that does not like me!  I’ve never really been one to have acne, but since I became pregnant, my chin has taken on a life of its own!

I’ve been a proactive and Rodan and Field girl for the last 12 years and love the products, however lately, they just haven’t been working for me. I’ve been going nuts!  Luckily, my YouTube obsession Stephanie Ledda put up a video on her skincare routine, and my skin is FINALLY looking good again.

Stephanie suggests using the following products:

Found at Target and CVS-

CeraVe Hydrating Makeup Removing Cloths

CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser (I use for normal to oily skin)

CeraVe SA Renewing Cleanser 

Found at Sephora-

First Aid Beauty Facial Radiance Pads (they are amazing!)

Josie Maran Argan Milk

Josie Maran Whipped Face Butter

She suggests doing this routine only at night and then to use a makeup wipe or just water on your face in the morning.  I NEVER thought that was enough…to not really wash my face in the morning…but since starting her routine I’ve realized my face looks more fresh and feels less…abused!  Here’s the routine:

Step 1: Use Makeup Removing Cloths to take off all makeup-DON’T THROW OUT THE CLOTH…YOU’LL USE IT AGAIN!

Step 2: Rotate every night using the CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser and the CeraVe SA Renewing Cleanser (this product is more of an exfoliant, so you probably don’t want to use it every night).

Step 3: Use the cloth to wipe off any left over eye makeup..usually I resemble a raccoon at this point and need the cloth again!

Step 4: Use First Aid Beauty Facial Radiance Pads to exfoliate and to remove any missed makeup.

Step 5: Dab 2-3 drops of the Josie Maran Argan Milk into your hand and pat the milk onto your face.  Gently rub the milk into your skin…feels amazing!

Step 5: Dab the Josie Maran Whipped Face Butter onto face…a little goes a LONG way!

aaaaaand finished!  I’m telling you, after 3 days of following this routine my skin felt so healthy and smooth.  I’m kicking myself for not starting this routine sooner!

In the morning, all that I’ve been doing is rinsing my face with water and then using Lancome’s EAU FRAÎCHE DOUCEUR Micellar Cleansing Water.  This stuff smells so good and my face feels so fresh after using it.  Then I dab on some Lancome Genifique and Josie’s Whipped Face Butter and I’m good to go! Well..after I add my normal makeup!

I’m telling you, you won’t be disappointed with this routine!

Let me know how it goes!

xoxo